Avioradar koristi kolačiće da bi Vam omogućio jednostavnije i ugodnije korištenje stranice. 

AVIORADAR - Croatian aviation website

Coronavirus: Donald Trump bans all travel from the Schengen area to the US for 30 days

Written by Nenad Sredojević.

American Airlines

The US president said the ban would take effect tonight but would not apply to flights from the UK.

Later, a Homeland Security spokesman explained that the ban would apply to Schengen countries: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland. "

It was further clarified that the US will accept travelers who have US citizenship or residence and part of their families.

Trump has accused the European Union of failing to act quickly enough to prevent the spread of the virus and said the US "clusters" were caused by European travelers.

The US president said the United States will monitor the situation to determine if they can lift the ban earlier.

Trade Air has withdrawn from Israel back to Croatia 

Photo © K.M - Avioradar